Fifth week of #EduGoalsMooc

Disculpa, pero esta entrada está disponible sólo en Inglés Estadounidense. For the sake of viewer convenience, the content is shown below in the alternative language. You may click the link to switch the active language.

Students already use technology and social media to connect with others worldwide, but they need to develop the skills to communicate and problem solve with peers more effectively. The focus of Unit 5 of The Goal-Minded Teacher MOOC (#EduGoalsMooc) is Teaching as a Collaborative Process. There is still time to enroll in this free online course and complete the tasks.

For this final unit, participants evaluate various global collaboration projects to see how teachers are helping their students develop skills needed to work in global teams. Then participants collaborate with other teachers to design an activity their students can accomplish at a later date.

In our final Hangout of the #EduGoalsMOOC, the moderators -Shelly Sanchez Terrell (@ShellTerrell), Fabiana Casella (@FabLCasellaEDU), and Kelly Jake Duncan (@JKDNCN)- will showcase participant achievements throughout the past 5 weeks.

The Google Hangout takes place on Saturday, March 17, 2018, at 16:00 pm UTC/ 12 noon ET/ 11:00 am CT/ 9:00 am PT. Check your time zone here!

We look forward to this last part of this journey achieving goals with you!